When Empires Fall … Teasers!

Hi guys! I wanted to showcase something a little bit different today. I know usually we check out the awesome book trailers shared by Indie authors, but what about short videos that introduce the main characters in a book? It’s something new that I’ve tried in an attempt to promote my upcoming new release, When Empires Fall, and so far I’ve gotten great feedback. I’d love to hear what you think as well!

To recap, When Empires Fall is a family saga novel about an influential hotel family and the dark secrets and murder that plagues them. There is a rather large and complex cast of characters involved, which is why I thought it would be fun to single out the three most important characters in the book and showcase them in intro videos.

Without further ado, here they are!

More information on When Empires Fall (including an excerpt from the book!) can be found on my website!

Do you have character videos you’ve made that you’d like to share?? Please submit them to the blog and I’ll feature them! I think it’s a great new marketing tool for authors to use to promote their work, and plus they are a lot of fun to watch 😉

2 thoughts on “When Empires Fall … Teasers!

  1. You are right; I think videos for characters is a great idea. Definitely drew me in & the songs were excellent. Very well done. Thanks for sharing this great idea.

Leave a Reply

